Champions League Twenty20 2013 in India- CLT20

Champions League Twenty20 2013 in India (CLT20) is the fifth Champions League Twenty20. It is scheduled to held in India from 17th September to 6th October, 2013. Twelve teams fight for the trophy this year.

Champions League Twenty20 2013 in India

The tournament is divided to two stages, qualifying stage and group stage. The qualifying stage consists of four teams playing a round-robin tournament. Top two teams qualify for the group stage. These two teams join the eight teams that received direct entry in the group stage. The group stage has the teams divided into two groups of five teams and each group plays a round-robin tournament. The top two teams of each group advances to the knockout stage. The knockout stage consists of two semi-finals, with the top team of one group facing the second from the other. The winners of the semi-finals play the grand final to determine the winners of the competition. Matches ending with the scores level are decided by a Super Over, where the winners of the Super Over are declared winners of the match.

Points calculation of Champions League Twenty20

Win – 4 points
No result – 2 points
Loss – 0 points

Direct entry qualifying tournaments

2013 Indian Premier League of India- 3 teams (top three teams)
2012–13 Big Bash League of Australia- 2 (winners and runners-ups)
2012–13 Ram Slam T20 Challenge of South Africa- 2 (winners and runners-ups)
2012–13 Caribbean Twenty20 of West Indies- 1 (winner)
Qualifying stage teams- 2 (top two teams)

Qualifying stage tournaments

2012–13 HRV Cup of New Zealand- 1 (winner)
2012–13 Faysal Bank Super Eight T20 Cup of Pakistan- 1 (winners)
2013 Indian Premier League of India- 1 (fourth place)
Super 4’s Twenty20 of Sri Lanka- 1 (winner)

Champions League Twenty20 2013 Squads can be found here.
Champions League Twenty20 2013 Schedule can be found here.

Share It!

Aditi Sangita Aditi Sangita

What Next?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment